*THE TRAINING PROGRAM
week course will prepare the student for an entry-level position as a Nursing Assistant. Michigan certified basic nursing
procedures with emphasis on competent and compassionate care is the focus and foundation of our program.
completion of the program, students will have earned a Certificate of Completion and will be eligible to sit
for the State of Michigan Certified Nursing Assistant examination. The certification agency charges
a fee of $176.50 to take the exam.
Training Consists Of:
Review Classes (Our students find that attending our free "refresher" classes is extremely helpful at Exam time!)
$575.00. Tuition includes textbooks, theory, lab and clinical rotatIon. Please click the "Payment
Plan" tab for further details. Unfortunately, we are unable to accept personal checks. All other forms of payment
Our Primary Instructor is a Registered Nurse
with extensive experience in working with students, and is State certified as "Train the Trainer."
All delegated instructors for the CNA program are experienced nurses, licensed by the State of Michigan.
WHAT IS YOUR REFUND POLICY FOR CLASS DEPOSITS?
The tuition and fees paid by the applicant shall be refunded if the applicant is rejected by the school before enrollment.
An application fee of not more than $25.00 may be retained by the school if the application is denied. All tuition and fees
paid by the applicant shall be refunded if requested within 3 business days after signing a contract with the school. (All
refunds shall be returned in the form of a check within 30 days.)
THE CERTIFIED NURSE AIDE REIMBURSEMENT LAW
According to the Medical Assistance Program Bulletin
5370-90-03 and The Nursing Home Reform Act of 1987, and in regard to Section 4801 (a)(5)(D) of the Omnibus Budget Reconciliation
Act of 1990:
A Certified Nurse Aide who pays for their own education in a state approved CNA program, who
goes to work in a Long Term Care Facility or Nursing Home that accepts Medicaid patients, must be reimbursed on a pro-rata
basis, for their education up to $550.00, within one year of graduation from a state approved program.
This does not include Assisted Living, Hospitals, Agencies and Home Health
Care companies. Facilities that are on "Lock-out" must still reimburse students for their education. Copies of the
law are available by calling the State of Michigan.
Our State Test Review class is open to graduates of any state licensed CNA program or a candidate
with a Michigan exemption from training certificate. This class covers the clinical skills you may be tested on. If
you are currently a CNA and are interested in the State Test Review, call us for fees and scheduling.
DO I HAVE TO WEAR A UNIFORM?
Yes, all students must wear
a school approved uniform.
IF I HAVE A FELONY OR A MISDEMEANOR?
Health Care Solutions and Career Group willingly participates with Public
Acts 26, 27, 28, 29 & 30 of the Public Acts of 2006. If you have a criminal history, please check with your local
police department to see if your criminal background would prevent you from being employed in any medical field.
*Want to get registered and wondering what to do next?
Give us a call at 313-270-4550, or better yet, stop in to see us! If you would like to register, you will need
to complete the registration forms and put down a deposit of at least $300 to hold your seat in class!
You will be also required to furnish a valid photo id at time of registration. Remember, seats are filled on a "first
come, first serve" basis and they tend to fill quickly.